Jump to content

Adverts are hidden for all 'Gold Members' - sign up for just £10 a year by clicking here | Advertise here for just 25p per 1,000 impressions - click here
Welcome to Fans Focus. You are currently viewing as a guest. Please login or register to post.    

Sign in icon Sign In Register Register Help Help Login with Facebook Login with Twitter

League section covering 2,000+ clubs - check out your division and club page click here!

Vanarama National League

Vanarama National League


League News & more....

Vanarama National League

Vanarama National League
Vanarama National League
League Forum Fans Focus Forum
League Founded 1979 (as Alliance Premier)
Feeder to Football League
League Divisions Vanarama National
National North
National South
League / Cup Champions
Barnet (Conference)
Barrow (North)
Bromley (South)
League Website Vanarama National League External Site
Pyramid Level 5/6
Pyramid Step 1/2
Cups & Trophies FA Cup
FA Trophy

The Vanarama National League is sponsored by Vanarama

The National League sits at the top of the non league pyramid. It consists of three divisions - National League, National League North & National League South.

Until the 2014/15 season the league was known as the conference, but was rebranded as the National League in July 2015

At the end of each season two clubs are promoted from Conference Premier to Football League Two and two teams from League Two are relegated to Conference Premier to take their place. The two promotion places are awarded to the Conference Premier champions and to the winners of a playoff between those clubs finishing second to fifth in the division.

The Football Conference was formed in 1979 from leading teams in the Northern Premier League and Southern League and was originally known as the Alliance Premier Football League. The Football Conference consisted of only one division up until 2004, but expanded as part of an extensive restructuring of the National League System which took effect beginning with the 2004–05 season.

Since 1984, the Conference has been publicly known by the names of a succession of official title sponsors. The name was officially changed from Alliance Premier to the Football Conference in 1986 and then to the National League in 2015. Below is a list of sponsors and what they chose to call the league:

1984–1986: Gola (Gola League)
1986–1998: General Motors (GM Vauxhall Conference)
1998–2007: Nationwide Building Society (Nationwide Conference, and from 2004 additionally Nationwide Conference North / Nationwide Conference South)
2007–2010: Blue Square (Blue Square Premier / Blue Square North / Blue Square South)
2010–2013: Blue Square Bet (Blue Square Bet Premier / Blue Square Bet North / Blue Square Bet South)
2013–2014: Skrill (Skrill Premier/ Skrill North/ Skrill South)
2014- : Vanarama (Vanarama National League/ Vanarama National League North/ Vanarama National League South)

The following league teams have all been members of the Conference league : Accrington Stanley, AFC Wimbledon, Burton Albion, Carlisle United, Cheltenham Town, Colchester United, Crawley Town, Dagenham & Redbridge, Doncaster Rovers, Exeter City, Fleetwood Town, Morecambe, Newport County, Oxford United, Shrewsbury Town, Stevenage Borough, Torquay United, Wycombe Wanderers, Yeovil Town, York City

Here you can view the latest league news and a useful league map, showing all the clubs in the Vanarama National League.

You can select a division - Vanarama National  Vanarama National North  Vanarama National South  within the league. Within each division you will find individual home pages for each club and where possible the fixtures, results and league table for each division within the Vanarama National League.

Go up a level to the Leagues Home or why not join in the discussion in the Vanarama National League Forum.

Are you a fan of the Vanarama National League?

Do we have some details wrong? Can you help with the site? Click here & let us know - thank you!

This page for Vanarama National League was last updated - 21 July 2017

Please note this is an un-official website for the league. All information is shown in good faith to assist in publicising the league and the clubs that play within it. This site is not connected with the league, unless it says so here, as some leagues have chosen to work with us to have an official site with greater content.

Vanarama National League Clubs

Click on a club to view their page with more detailed information

Latest Forum Topics

Vanarama National League - League tables

Vanarama National

Vanarama National South

Vanarama National North

Vanarama National League - fixtures & results

Vanarama National

Vanarama National South

Vanarama National North

Additional fixtures & results can be found within each division - Vanarama National  Vanarama National North  Vanarama National South  .

Vanarama National League - League news

Vanarama National

Vanarama National South

Vanarama National North

Vanarama National League Map

Where we have more than one division within the Vanarama National League please select/deselect the boxes to show those divisions on the map. You can then click on either the markers, or individual clubs to show the information on that club and zoom in to street level from the pop-up. We have also enabled street view streetview so that you can 'walk' or 'drive' along the roads close to the club that you are planning to visit.

if the map below does not look correct!

Other Cups

Teams from Vanarama National League also play in a number of cups organised by their respective County FA or other bodies.

These include:-

Hampshire Senior Cup

Essex Senior Cup

View New Posts

List of all CLUBS on Fans Focus