Jump to content

Adverts are hidden for all 'Gold Members' - sign up for just £10 a year by clicking here | Advertise here for just 25p per 1,000 impressions - click here
Welcome to Fans Focus. You are currently viewing as a guest. Please login or register to post.    

Sign in icon Sign In Register Register Help Help Login with Facebook Login with Twitter

League section covering 2,000+ clubs - check out your division and club page click here!

Recent Topics

Recent Status Updates
(Update your status via the dropdown
to the right of your name (top left))

View All Updates

Upcoming Calendar Events

There are no forthcoming calendar events

Today's Birthdays ( 20-August 17 )

  • Photo
    Andy the Marsh Rat

    Age: 59

  • Photo
    ChorleyClaret

    Age: 36

  • Photo
    Roger Kint

    Age: 52

  • Photo
    skunkster

    Age: 46

  • Photo
    bomaya

    Age: 47

  • Photo
    Outback

    Age: 45

  • Photo
    I know the off side rule

    Age: 52


Photo

PLEASE HELP

- - - - -

  • Please log in to reply
regular view basic view
40 replies to this topic

#1
offline Marky B

Marky B
  • Reserves
    Offline
  • Posts: 100
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2002
I curently play Championship Manager 00/01. I desperatly want 2 be my beloved Billericay Town FC. However i cannot put them into the conference. For example, i go on 2 the editor and swap billericay with some conference team and then save my changes. This all works ok, but when i load a new game about half way through loading it comes up with a list full of errors, these are:

v3.81 eng_conf..cpp83
v3.81 eng_fa_trophy..cpp75
v3.81 eng_conf_cup..cpp311
v3.81 eng_conf_cup..cpp74

Then when i get to choose my team ricay are not there and the club that i removed is. Sometimes it skips out the error bit but ricay are still not there.

PLEASE HELP!
PLEASE HELP!
PLEASE HELP!

#2
offline Guest__*

Guest__*
  • rank
    Offline
  • Joined: --
I'm not sure but i think these errors come up because the team you removed to put billericay in was in the conference cup and in the fa trophy it might be a good idea to put billericay in these instead of the other team

#3
offline Dan Sampford

Dan Sampford
  • National Squad - 2nd XI
    Offline
  • Posts: 4,691
  • Joined: 29 Mar 2003
er who did u take out the leauge instead and what did u do with them?

#4
offline CanveyFan

CanveyFan
  • Reserves
    Offline
  • Posts: 182
  • Joined: 16 Apr 2003
Urchinators right. Teams from different leagues enter the FA trophy at different stages thats why that error comes up. Not sure about the conf cup. hope that helps a little!

#5
offline Marky B

Marky B
  • Reserves
    Offline
  • Posts: 100
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2002
Yeah i c what u lot mean. I will try 2 change ricay 2 these cups, and i will c how it goes and post what happens on here. Thanks 4 yr help.

#6
offline Guest__*

Guest__*
  • rank
    Offline
  • Joined: --
That's Ok Marky B, I'm Pleased I Could Help

#7
offline Marky B

Marky B
  • Reserves
    Offline
  • Posts: 100
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2002
Doh!
I tried again and changed Billericay 2 the conference and i know this worked as on the editor i looked up what teams were in it and it said billericay. However i looked at the cup competitions and you cant change the teams in the fa trophy or conference cup. Therefore the same errors came up again!

PLEASE HELP, do any of you have any other advice?



#8
offline CanveyFan

CanveyFan
  • Reserves
    Offline
  • Posts: 182
  • Joined: 16 Apr 2003
I'll have a look for you mate but not sure if I like the idea of Billericay! LOL

#9
offline Matt H

Matt H
  • Forum Watchdog
    Offline
  • Posts: 4,556
  • Joined: 8 Sep 2001
  • Location: Below Sea Level
  • Supports: Canvey Island
  • Fav. Sport(s): Football
I had the same problem with CM 00/01 and could never get it sorted. I think the problem is that there are so many different things that change from Non-League to Conference and above that the Database can't compute all the data. Swapping Billericay with a Conference team in the League is not the problem...The problem is The Conference Cup, FA Trophy & The LDV Vans, (Whatever it's known as on 00/01) I couldn't get it sorted and I don't know anyone else who has managed it on 00/01...However 01/02 doesn't include the poxy Conference Cup and swapping teams is easy and simple.

I'm afraid Marky B that with 00/01 it's a right bugger, cause the Editor is practically useless when you want to swap teams in different Leagues!!! Players on 00/01 are easy to change but I don't know anyway to swap teams in different Leagues!!!

It really pee-ed me off too!!!!!! <img src="/images/graemlins/flame.gif" alt="" />


Matt CIFC <img src="/images/graemlins/bow.gif" alt="" />

#10
offline YELLOW

YELLOW
  • First XI Coach
    Offline
  • Posts: 14,658
  • Joined: 23 Jan 2003
  • Location: Canvey Island
  • Supports: Canvey Island, West Ham
  • Foes: Billericay, Concord, Southend, Spurs, Chelsea
  • Fav. Player(s): Mo Diame, Paolo Di Canio, Carlton Cole, Kevin Nolan, Jay Curran, Kevin Dobinson, Lionel Messi
  • Fav. Sport(s): Football, drinking.
I've got 00/01 and play with Canvey in the Conference and have not had any problems. Admittedly I haven't played a full season yet but I am up to Christmas at the moment and it entered me in the Conference Cup and Trophy fine. Only weird thing is on occasions when I've played as Canvey I haven't been entered for the 4th Qualifying round of the FA Cup but put straight into the First Round!!

#11
offline Marky B

Marky B
  • Reserves
    Offline
  • Posts: 100
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2002
So there is no way i can do it then?
Could i put them into D3?
Would 01/02 work on a pentium 2?
My mates got 01/02 and that works so i will have 2 upgrade!
However i am sure that Ryan.c managed to get Billericay on 00/01!

The only other way is to be in the conference 4 ages and wait 2 Ricay get promoted (if ever).

#12
offline FleetFanatic

FleetFanatic
  • National Squad - 1st XI
    Offline
  • Posts: 7,443
  • Joined: 2 Mar 2002
I have got a copy of 01/02 to get rid of.....

#13
offline CanveyFan

CanveyFan
  • Reserves
    Offline
  • Posts: 182
  • Joined: 16 Apr 2003
Right, I swapped Billericay for Yeovil and the game ran through fine, no errors. I think it depends wot club you change Billericay with. What team was it?

I just opened the editor, go to eng conf, clubs, selected Yeovil, delete, add and then entered Billericay.

Hope this helps, tell me if it does or doesn't and I'll have another think.

#14
offline Marky B

Marky B
  • Reserves
    Offline
  • Posts: 100
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2002
Right, i will try this! FINGERS CROSSED
Normally i swap them with kingstonian
THANKS

#15
offline Dan Sampford

Dan Sampford
  • National Squad - 2nd XI
    Offline
  • Posts: 4,691
  • Joined: 29 Mar 2003
did it work?

#16
offline Marky B

Marky B
  • Reserves
    Offline
  • Posts: 100
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2002
YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

It worked i cant believe it!!!
NO ERRORS!
Thanks for every1's help especially a certain Canvey fan!
I now c Canvey supporters in a different light!

CHEERS EVERY1

#17
offline Dan Sampford

Dan Sampford
  • National Squad - 2nd XI
    Offline
  • Posts: 4,691
  • Joined: 29 Mar 2003
thanks

#18
offline GarySTFC

GarySTFC
  • Youth Team Coach
  • rank
    Offline
  • Posts: 12,414
  • Joined: 5 Sep 2001
  • Supports: Slough Town & Liverpool
Hell, even though I didn't help, if Dan can say thanks, so can I.

That's ok Marky B, glad to be of assistance.

#19
offline Dan Sampford

Dan Sampford
  • National Squad - 2nd XI
    Offline
  • Posts: 4,691
  • Joined: 29 Mar 2003
lol lol

#20
offline Marky B

Marky B
  • Reserves
    Offline
  • Posts: 100
  • Joined: 11 Mar 2002
By the way when i said thanks every1, i ment everyone that helped not Dan Sampford who seems to think he was the one who managed to get rid of the problem.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

View New Posts

List of all CLUBS on Fans Focus