Our system detected that your browser is blocking advertisements on our site. Please help support Fans Focus by disabling any kind of ad blocker while browsing this site. Thank you.

CANVEY 0 HORNCHURCH 2

Dagger03

I was not able to go to Canvey - this report is taken from Twitter - I have never used Twitter before, so apologies if I have missed anything. I have included everything I could find. Hopefully someone can expand on this. Now updated - thank you to Peter Butcher.

Hornchurch are now at home to Brentwood or Colchester, who are playing tomorrow. The next round is to be played by 12-January

Tuesday 04-December-2012 - ESC

CANVEY ISLAND 0 HORNCHURCH 2

Canvey Island - Jones, Miller, Dumas, King, Hayles, Orlu, Gordon (Curran 74), Hawes (Gilbey 79), Woods-Garness (Hart 89), Dennis, Chatting

Subs – Gilbey – Curran – Hart - Cocklin – Foster

HFC - Woolley, Love, Spencer, Cutler (Tomlinson 63), Styles, Noel, Eyong, Curley, McKenzie (May 87), Tuohy, Daniel (Bentley 56)

Subs – Tomlinson – Bentley – May – Glover

Scorers – Orlu 68 og – Tomlinson 85

No bookings

Attendance 136

9 mins – Gordon has header saved from right wing cross

33 – Woolley turns a Bradley-Garness shot out for a corner

34 – Woods-Garness shoots wide following a free kick

41 – Woods-garness shoots wide from long range

44 – Leon McKenzie heads over the bar

68 – Orlu own goal gives HFC the lead

85 – Andy Tomlinson slots home from close range

Tough game, thought it was a more competitive game than Hayes and Yeading on Saturday.

Really got bogged down into a midfield battle, Canvey were really determined and worked hard but perhaps lacking a bit up front to be honest. Still, I reckon they had the better of the first half - Hornchurch were really limited to long range shots.

Second half - Missed the first goal as I was getting a hot beverage but by all accounts it was an OG. Second one came from super sub Andy Tomlinson - he took it well.