Jump to content
Fans Focus - Non League football clubs


Regular Users
  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

  1. New bradwell have withdrawn from the - st Neots have been promoted - just got an email from the league
  2. Amersham promoted to div one from 12th in div 2 ?
  3. Premier Division: Having been advised by the FA on 15 May that AFC Hayes had been allocated to us, on 22 May they advised that they had reconsidered the allocation due to the number of clubs in our Premier Division, AFC Hayes allocation giving us 23. The FA forwarded what they thought was our constitution, which included Broxbourne as an existing Premier Division club and promoted Welwyn GC and Bedford, whilst relegating Hillingdon and Ampthill. Martyn responded that they had their facts wrong. We heard nothing further until the evening of 27 May enclosing a revised constitution as they saw it, listing 21 clubs but confirming that AFC Hayes had been allocated to the Combined Counties League, leaving the decision as to what we did regarding filling the remaining place to us. After careful consideration it was agreed that the vacant place in the Premier Division be awarded to Bedford, thereby rewarding success, rather than failure. Division One: On 22 May the FA sent what they thought our constitution would be, which included London Lions, when we had advised them that they had withdrawn. They also failed to show Brimsdown as a promoted club, but did allocate us Broadfields United (ground sharing at Harefield United) by way of promotion from the Middlesex County League. Rayners Lane had requested a sideways move to us at Step 6 from the Hellenic League, which the FA said would only be considered on a swop basis. We have heard nothing further from the FA on this. It was agreed in accordance with FA Regulations and our Rules that New Bradwell St.Peter and Brimsdown be promoted and Stony Stratford Town (no grade) and Amersham Town be relegated. Division Two: The FA did not get involved in this division. The division the season just ended had 16 initially, but we then lost Ealing Town. Since the last meeting Willen, who had applied for re-election, notified they were withdrawing due to financial reasons. With New Bradwell and Brimsdown promoted and Stony Stratford Town and Amersham Town being relegated, this reduced the number to 14. At the previous meetings we had elected Hadley Wood & Wingate, Aylesbury United Reserves and Loughton Manor, this increases the number to 17. As a result of this we have agreed to accept St. Albans City Reserves, who were left in abeyance at the last meeting to give an even number of 18 clubs. Reserve Section: In the Reserve Section we were left with 27 clubs at the end of the season. 3 have given notice of withdrawal, Kings Langley, Stotfold & Codicote and 3 have applied, New Bradwell St.Peter, Aston Clinton and Wodson Park (returning). We will therefore have similar numbers as at the end of the season but there will have to be a couple of lateral movements from North & West to South & east in a regional situation. It will then be up to clubs to decide at the AGM if they wish to continue on a regional basis or not.
  4. SPARTAN SOUTH MIDLANDS FOOTBALL LEAGUE CONSTITUTION SEASON 2015-2016 PREMIER DIVISION 1. AFC Dunstable 2. Bedford Promoted from Division One 3. Berkhamsted 4. Biggleswade United 5. Cockfosters 6. Colney Heath 7. F.C.Broxbourne Borough Promoted from Division One 8. Hadley 9. Harefield United 10. Hertford Town 11. Hoddesdon Town 12. Holmer Green 13. Leverstock Green 14. London Colney 15. London Tigers 16. Oxhey Jets 17. St Margaretsbury 18. Stotfold 19. Sun Postal Sports 20. Tring Athletic 21. Welwyn Garden City Promoted from Division One 22. Wembley DIVISION ONE 1. Ampthill Town Relegated from Premier Div. 2. Arlesey Town Reserves 3. Baldock Town 4. Broadfields United Promoted from Middlesex C.L. 5. Brimsdown Promoted from Division 2 6. Buckingham Athletic 7. Chesham United Reserves 8. Codicote 9. Crawley Green 10. Edgware Town 11. Harpenden Town 12. Hatfield Town 13. Hillingdon Borough Relegated from Premier Div. 14. Langford 15. New Bradwell St Peter Promoted from Division 2 16. Risborough Rangers 17. Southall 18. Winslow United 19. Wodson Park 20. Woodford Town 2015 Previously Bush Hill Rangers DIVISION TWO 1. Amersham Town Relegated from Division 1 2. Aston Clinton 3. Aylesbury United Reserves New Club 4. Clean Slate 5. Grendon Rangers 6. Hadley Wood & Wingate New Club 7. Hale Leys United 8. Kent Athletic 9. Loughton Manor New Club 10. Mursley United 11. Old Bradwell United 12. Pitstone & Ivinghoe 13. St Albans City Reserves New Club 14. Stony Stratford Town Relegated from Division 1 15. The 61 FC (Luton) 16. Totternhoe 17. Tring Corinthians 18. Wolverton Town
  5. Codicote and Langford have appointed new managers next season http://www.thecomet.net/sport/football/cod_announce_new_management_duo_1_4084083 http://www.thecomet.net/sport/football/langford_announce_new_management_team_1_4083994
  6. Rumour has it that Geoff oveill has already left Colney Heath !!
  7. http://www.hertfordshiremercury.co.uk/Sport/Sport-headlines/Boro-boss-Kemal-set-to-take-over-at-Ware-and-bring-squad-with-him-20131215094048.htm
  8. I have heard that WGC res have joined the Herts senior county league after quitting the SSMFL
  • Create New...