Jump to content
Fans Focus - Non League football clubs

SSML Chairpersons

Recommended Posts

On 15/04/2021 at 19:18, Rhodes said:

SSML Premier Division Chairpersons

Colney Heath - Martin Marlborough

No longer SSML however I see that Colney Heath Chairman Martin Marlborough has stood down after 25 years with the Club, this follows closely behind Manager Ryan Thompson resigning with Colney Heath languishing at the bottom of the Southern League Division One Central with just four points from eighteen games following their promotion from the SSML last season.

After celebrating his 25 years as CHFC Chairman, Martin Marlborough has made the difficult decision to stand down with immediate effect. Thankfully he will still be a constant at the club, and still doing several of his ‘jobs’ that only Martin can do.
After a committee meeting held last night, Vice Chair Richard Timpson has stepped into the Acting Chairman role, with Paul Gleeson returning to the committee as acting Vice Chair until the 2022 AGM, this was agreed unanimously by all members at the meeting.
The club cannot thank Martin enough for his many years of exemplary service, but respect his decision to step down.
We now concentrate on continuing to make our club the great place we all know and love, and thank and support ‘Wolfie’ and ‘Big Stace’ in their new roles, as we look forward to a bright future as a Club and Committee.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...
On 14/10/2021 at 20:52, Rhodes said:

SSML Division One Chairpersons

Bedford - Lui La Mura

Bedford have a new Chairman, cryptocurrency investor and podcaster Peter McCormack:

Bedford FC Takeover | NonLeagueMatters Forums

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 months later...
On 14/10/2021 at 03:23, Rhodes said:

SSML Premier Division Chairpersons

New Salamis - Michael Michalakis

A change of Chairmanship at New Salamis, namely Stathis Efstathiou, following a recent AGM. I wonder what former Manager George Georgiou thinks about former Chairman Michael Michalakis standing down who, infamously and unceremoniously, showed the great man the door in September 2019 after he single-handedly took the Club to the promised land:


Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 months later...
Posted (edited)

Are we up to date with all the current SSML Chairpersons:

SSML Premier Division Chairpersons
Ardley United - Ian Feaver
Arlesey Town - Dave Kitson
Aylesbury Vale Dynamos - Mike Borrett
Baldock Town - Graham Kingham
Broadfields United - Liam Bird
Crawley Green - Andy Meyrick
Dunstable Town - Andrew Madaras & Peter Burrows
Flackwell Heath - Terry Glynn
Hadley - Guy Slee
Harefield United - Gary South
Harpenden Town - Roman Motyczak
Holmer Green - Rob Shed
Leighton Town - Steve Harris
Leverstock Green - Emma Smart
London Colney - Ken Charlery ?
Milton Keynes Irish - Peter Boyce
New Salamis - Stathis Efstathiou
Oxhey Jets - Phil Andrews
Risborough Rangers - Richard Woodward
Tring Athletic - Bob Winter
SSML Division One  Chairpersons
Amersham Town -  Simon Damery
Ampthill Town - Gary Maidment
Bedford - Peter McCormack
Buckingham Athletic - Tony Checkley
Burton Park Wanderers - Steve Brewer
Irchester United - Geoff Cotter
Kidlington Reserves - David Platt 
Langford - Cara Hodge
Letchworth Garden City Eagles - Simon Efford
London Tigers - Mesba Ahmed
Long Crendon - Alistair Banham
Northampton Sileby Rangers - Dave King
Penn & Tylers Green - Tony Hurst
Raunds Town - Lesley Jones
Rushden & Higham United - Aidy Mann 
Shefford Town & Campton - Graham Earl
Stotfold - Rob Parkin
Thame United Reserves - Jake Collinge
Wellingborough Whitworth - Martin Goodes
Winslow United - Andy Setterfield
SSML Division Two  Chairpersons
Aston Clinton - Ian Middleton
Berkhamsted Comrades - Steve Davis
Berkhamsted Raiders - Keith Pollard
Bovingdon - John Wood
Buckingham United - Matthew Hawes
Codicote - Jim Bundy
Eynesbury United - Steve Bassett
Milton Keynes College Football Academy - ?
New Bradwell St Peter - Colin MacDonald
Old Bradwell United - Clive Carter
Pitstone & Ivinghoe - Robert Beesley
Risborough Rangers Development - Richard Woodward
Sarratt - Tom Shurville
The 61 FC (Luton) - Mark Davie
Totternhoe - John Power
Tring Corinthians - Gary Mendham
Edited by Rhodes
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...
On 05/05/2022 at 17:03, Rhodes said:

SSML Division Two Chairpersons

Berkhamsted Raiders - Keith Pollard

Berkhamsted Raiders have a new Chairman or, as the caII it, Chair of Trustees at the CIub, Christian Armond

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...
Posted (edited)

Current SSML Chairpersons where known ahead of the new 2022/23 campaign, perhaps Karen could correct any errors if she can prise herself away from another Forum:  

Premier Division 
Ardley United - Ian Feaver
Arlesey Town - Dave Kitson
Aylesbury Vale Dynamos - Mike Borrett
Baldock Town Graham Kingham
BiggIeswade United - Guillem Balague
Cockfosters - Vas Chiotis 
CoIney Heath - Richard Timpson
CrawIey Green Andy Meyrick
DunstabIe Town - Andrew Madaras & Peter Burrows
Harpenden Town Roman Motyczak
Hoddesdon Town - Stuart Varney
Leighton Town - Steve Harris
Leverstock Green - Emma Smart
London Colney Ken Charlery
Potton United - Alan Riley
Risborough Rangers Richard Woodward
St PanteIeimon - Savvas Andreou
Shefford Town & Campton - Graham Earl 
StotfoId - Rob Parkin
Tring Athletic Bob Winter
Division One  
Amersham Town - Simon Damery
Ampthill Town Gary Maidment
Bedford - Peter McCormack
Buckingham Athletic - Tony Checkley
Burton Park Wanderers - Steve Brewer
Eaton Socon - Neville Cooper 
HoImer Green - Rob Shed
Langford Cara Hodge
Letchworth Garden City Eagles - Simon Efford
London Tigers Mesba Ahmed
Lutterworth AthIetic - Mick English
MouIton FC - Peter Knight
Northampton ON Chenecks - Eddie Slinn
Northampton Sileby Rangers Dave King
Raunds Town - Lesley Jones
Rugby Borough - Brian Crinigan
Rushden & Higham United - Aidy Mann 
Thame United Reserves Jake Collinge
WeIIingborough Whitworth Martin Goodes
WinsIow United - Andy Setterfield
Division Two 
Aston Clinton - Ian Middleton
Berkhamsted Raiders - Christian Armond
Bovingdon John Wood
Buckingham United - Matthew Hawes   
Caddington AFC - Fred Rook
Codicote - Jim Bunby
Eynesbury United - Steve Bassett
Leighton Town DeveIopment - Steve Harris
Milton Keynes College Football Academy - Mark Walsh
New Bradwell St Peter - Colin MacDonald  
Old Bradwell United - Clive Carter
Pitstone & Ivinghoe - Robert Beesley 
Potton United Reserves - Alan Riley
Risborough Rangers Development - Richard Woodward
Sarratt - Tom Shurville
The 61 FC (Luton) Mark Davie
Totternhoe John Power
Tring Corinthians AFC - Gary Mendham
Edited by Rhodes
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...