Jump to content
Welcome to the new software - Please read! Read more... ×
Fans Focus - Non League football clubs
Sign in to follow this  

Tour de London

Recommended Posts

68km - As we're in the middle of a big breakaway stage, here's a few facts about the breakaways of the Tour so far. The Cofidis team have been the most attacking of the race. Their riders have spent a total of 975 kilometres in breakaways, followed by Francaise des Jeux with 927km.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

68km - Meanwhile, the most attacking rider of the Tour has been, somewhat unsurprisingly, Juan Antonio Flecha. The Rabobank man has spent in impressive 387 kilometres in breakaways, with Sylvain Chavanel (Cofidis) on 386. Those two are way out ahead of Benoit Vaugrenard (FdJ) on 287km.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

63km - Marcus Burghardt is still plowing a lonely furrow in no man's land between the peloton and the lead two. He is highly unlikely to stay away though. The pack are closing in, and are just 7'30" behind the lead duo. In fact the latest split has shown he is about to be swallowed up by the peloton

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Well.....Alexandre Vinokourov won the time trial stage, but Rasmussen kept the yellow jersey...


Stage 13 result:

Individual time-trial, Albi to Albi, 54km


1. Alexandre Vinokourov (Kaz) Astana) 1 hour 6 mins 43 secs

2. Cadel Evans (Aus) Predictor - Lotto @ 1 min 14 secs

3. Andreas Kloden (Ger) Astana @ 1 mins 39 secs

4. Andriy Kashechkin (Kaz) Astana @ 1 min 44 secs

5. Bradley Wiggins (GB) Cofidis @ 2 mins 14 secs



11. Michael Rasmussen (Den) Rabobank @ 2 mins 55 secs

20. David Millar (GB) Saunier Duval @ 3 mins 27 secs

46. Iban Mayo (Spa) Saunier Duval @ 6 mins 4 secs

47. Alejandro Valverde (Spa) Caisse d'Epargne @ 6 mins 8 secs


Overall standings:


1. Michael Rasmussen (Den) Rabobank 58 hrs 46 mins 39 secs

2. Cadel Evans (Aus) Predictor - Lotto @ 1 min

3. Alberto Contador (Spa) Discovery @ 2 mins 31 secs

4. Andreas Kloden (Ger) Astana @ 2 mins 34 secs

5. Levi Leipheimer (USA) Discovery @ 3 mins 37 secs

6. Andriy Kashechkin (Kaz) Astana @ 4 mins 23 secs

7. Carlos Sastre (Spa) Team CSC @ 4 mins 45 secs

8. Mikel Astarloza (Spa) Euskaltel @ 5 mins 7 secs

9. Alexandre Vinokourov (Kaz) Astana @ 5 mins 10 secs

10. Kim Kirchen (Lux) T-Mobile @ 5 mins 29 secs



Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

  • Who's Online   2 Members, 1 Anonymous, 140 Guests (See full list)