Our system detected that your browser is blocking advertisements on our site. Please help support Fans Focus by disabling any kind of ad blocker while browsing this site. Thank you.
Jump to content

Northern Ireland Pyramid

Please note, due to limited resources this section is no longer being updated - our apologies

Links to the various league sections within Non League UK.

The pyramid structure in Northern Ireland was introduced in 2010-11. 

There is one senior league in Northern Ireland, the IFA Premiership. There six intermediate leagues/ divisions, the national IFA Championship first and second divisions, and then four regional leagues. Each of these offer promotion / relegation to other divisions in the pyramid.

Below the regional intermediate leagues are various junior leagues (amateur level rather than age)

Level League / Division
1 IFA Premiership
Danske Bank Premiership
2 IFA Championship 1
Belfast Telegraph Championship 1
3 IFA Championship 2
Belfast Telegraph Championship 2
4 Ballymena & Provincial Intermediate League
Premier Division
Mid-Ulster Football League
Intermediate A
Northern Amateur League
Premier Division
Northern Ireland Intermediate League
5   Mid-Ulster Football League
Intermediate B
Northern Amateur League
Division 1A
6     Northern Amateur League
Division 1B
7     Northern Amateur League
Division 1C

Updated 25th September 2012

  • Create New...