Our system detected that your browser is blocking advertisements on our site. Please help support Fans Focus by disabling any kind of ad blocker while browsing this site. Thank you.
Jump to content

Scottish Football Pyramid

Please note, due to limited resources this section is no longer being updated - our apologies

Links to the various league sections within Non League UK

The Scottish pyramid took on a new structure from 2014 thanks to the creation of the Lowland League. 

There are four league football divisions in Scotland - Scottish Premieship, Scottish Championship, League One and League Two, these replaced, in July 2013, the Premier League and the Scotish Leagues. Below this level the divisions are considered non-league.

From 2014–15, regular promotion or relegation between the regional leagues and the national league will be introduced for the first time. Junior  Football (level rather than age), which is governed by the Scottish Junior Football Association, and Amateur Football, which is governed by the Scottish Amateur Football Association.

Level League / Division
1 Scottish Premiership
(Scottish Premiership)
2 Scottish Championship
(Scottish Championship)
3 Scottish League One
(Scottish League One)
4 Scottish League Two
(Scottish League Two)
5 Highland Football League
(Press & Journal Highland League)
Lowland Football League
(Scottish Sun Lowland League)
6   East of Scotland Football League
Premier Division
South of Scotland Football League
5 East of Scotland Football League
First Division

Scottish Junior Football Association
West Region East Region North Region
1 West Super League
Premier Division
East Super League North Super League
2 West Super League
Division One
East Premier League North First Division (East) North First Division (West)
3 Ayrshire District League Central District League
First Division
East Region South Division East Region North Division  
4   Central District League
Second Division

  Scottish Amateur Football Association
  Various local leagues around Scotland
Further information can be found on the
SAFA website

Updated 2nd August 2014

  • Create New...