Our system detected that your browser is blocking advertisements on our site. Please help support Fans Focus by disabling any kind of ad blocker while browsing this site. Thank you.
Jump to content

Hampshire Senior Cup

The Hampshire Senior Cup is a cup competition open to football teams affiliated with the Hampshire Football Association. The competition was founded in 1887 and has been contested every year since, with the exception of 1914 to 1919 when it was postponed due to the First World War.

Despite the name, teams from Wiltshire, Dorset, the Isle of Wight and the Channel Islands have also competed in this competition. The competition is open to teams from all levels of competition from the Premier League down to Level 10 of the English football league system.

The current champions are Havant & Waterlooville, who defeated Winchester City by 5 penalty points to 3 after drawing 1-1 in the 2015/16 final.

On the 9 October 2013, a tie was played between Brockenhurst and Andover Town. After the match finished 0-0 after extra time, the subsequent penalty shoot-out resulted in 29 consecutive goals being scored, with Brockenhurst winning 15-14. This was later confirmed by the Football Association as an English record (and possibly a world record) for the highest number of consecutive goals scored in a penalty shoot-out.

Click on one of the years below to see full fixtures and results from that year of the Hampshire Senior Cup

2015/16 Rounds | 2016/17 Rounds

  • Create New...