Our system detected that your browser is blocking advertisements on our site. Please help support Fans Focus by disabling any kind of ad blocker while browsing this site. Thank you.
Jump to content

England 'C' boss hands out honours at Evo-Stik awards

FF News

Recommended Posts

England C manager Paul Fairclough handed out the accolades at the EVO-STIK Northern Premier League's 2015 Players of the Year Awards on Sunday night.

The Three Lions Non-League manager, pictured, was the guest of honour when the stars of the 2014--15 campaign were honoured in front of their peers at the four star Brooklands Holiday Inn near Barnsley.

The biggest winner on the night was undoubtedly forward Robbie Dale at Blyth Spartans. He was named in one of the three divisional 'teams of the year', collected the coveted NPL Facebook Group Pitchero sponsored Fans Player of the Year Award and also took home the event's top accolade after being unveiled as the top flight's 2014-15 Player of the Year.

Nearly than 300 players and officials attended the now annual event which returned to venue for the fourth year running since World Cup referee Howard Webb handed out the inaugural accolades in 2012 alongside BBC 5 Live and Non-League Show presenter Caroline Barker.

Fairclough, 65, was also following in the footsteps of former Wales manager Brian Flynn in 2013 and former England striker and Manchester City, Oldham Athletic and Norwich manager Joe Royle who took to the stage last April to honour the EVO-STIK NPL's top performers.

The brainchild of former Manchester City keeper and Evo-Stik NPL stalwart Alan Ogley, the annual awards are unique in the top levels of Non-League football with the focus purely on recognising the league's star players with the winners being chosen by the league's managers and coaches.

EVO-STIK PLayers of the Year 2015 Roll of honour

First Division North
Goalkeeper - Mike Hale, Lancaster City
Right Back - Lewis Field, Warrington Town
Left Back - Cavell Coo, Salford City
Centre Back - Christopher Lynch, Salford City
Centre Back - Chris Hunter, Darlington
Midfield - Alistair Waddecar, Bamber Bridge
Midfield - Scott Metcalfe, Warrington Town
Midfield - Sam Madeley, Salford City
Forward - Ciaran Kilheeney, Droylsden
Forward - Nathan Cartman, Darlington
Forward - Gareth Seddon, Salford City

First Division South
Goalkeeper - Chris Martin, Mickleover
Right Back - Kyle Bryant, Mickleover
Left Back - Chris Palmer, Mickleover
Centre Back - Nathan Stainfield, Spalding Utd
Centre Back - Dwayne Wiley, Mickleover
Midfield - Liam Walshe, Mickleover
Midfield - Tim Sanders, Newcastle Town
Midfield - Sam Hall, Leek Town
Forward - Jordan Cole, Newcastle Town
Forward - Liam Shotton, Leek Town
Forward - Justin Richards, Sutton Coldfield

Premier Division
Goalkeeper - David Carnell, FC Utd of Manchester
Right Back - Liam Brownhill, FC United of Manchester
Left Back – Jerome Wright, FC Utd United of Manchester
Centre Back – Joe Maguire, Ilkeston FC
Centre Back – Jack Higgins, Ashton Utd
Midfield Samuel Walker, Curzon Ashton
Midfield Gavin Skelton, Workington
Midfield Stephen Turnbull, Blyth Spartans
Forward Robert Dale, Blyth Spartans
Forward Tom Greaves, FC United of Manchester
Forward Liam Hardy, Buxton

Young Players of the Year
First Division North - Tom Taylor, Farsley AFC
First Division South - Andy Dales, Mickleover Sports
Premier Division - Jarrett Rivers, Blyth Spartans

Players of the Year
First Division North - Nathan Cartman, Darlington 1883
First Division South - Liam Walshe, Mickleover Sports
Premier Division - Robert Dale, Blyth Spartans

NPL Facebook Group Player of the Year, sponsored by Pitchero
Third Place: Nathan Cartman, Darlington 1883
Second Place: Tom Greaves, FC United of Manchester
Winner: Robbie Dale, Blyth Spartans

Source: http://www.evostikleague.co.uk

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...