Our system detected that your browser is blocking advertisements on our site. Please help support Fans Focus by disabling any kind of ad blocker while browsing this site. Thank you.
Jump to content

Recommended Posts

The Football Association have announced that the format of the FA Trophy will revert to the original format of a Qualifying competition and a competition proper.


For 2005-06 there will be 3 qualifying rounds, with Barrow and their fellow Nationwide North & South clubs entering at the Third Qualifying round stage on Saturday November 26th.


The Conference clubs are exempt to the first round proper.


The Isthmian, Northern & Southern Premier start at the 1st Qualifying round stage.


Dates together with prize monies are listed below:

F.A. Trophy

1st Qual. (£1300)Saturday October 15th

2nd Qual. (£2000)Saturday November 12th

3rd Qual. (£3000)Saturday November 26th


1st Round (£4000)Saturday December 17th

2nd Round (£5000)Saturday January 14th

3rd Round (£6000)Saturday February 4th

4th Round (£7000)Saturday February 25th

Semi-Final (i) Saturday March 18th

Semi-Final (ii)(£16000) Saturday March 25th

Final (£50000) Sunday May 14th or Saturday May 20th


source barrowafc.com



so where does that leave clubs @ level 4

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Southport - TOWNER said:
I reckon it means this level is in the Vase and not the trophy; can't find anything on the sweet FA site

I think you will find that your club secretary has already been written to by the FA confirming that SLE clubs are competing in the FA Trophy next season.

Clubs moving from the trophy to the Vase (e.g. Tilbury, Oxford City, etc.) will be exempt in the qualifying rounds and join at the first round proper stage but clubs making the opposite switch (e.g. Enfield, Enfield Town, Potters Bar Town, etc.) start at the beginning of the qualifying competition.

As you (laughably) wrote to me at 9:52pm on 20/06/2004, how little you know....
Link to comment
Share on other sites

FA Trophy - Clubs Accepted

showing teams and divisions;

221 clubs


Accrington Stanley CONF

AFC Telford United NPP

AFC Wimbledon ILP

Aldershot Town CONF

Alfreton Town CONFN

Altrincham CONF

Arlesey Town SLE

Ashford Town IL1

Ashford Town (Mx) SLW

Ashton United NPP

Aveley SLE

Aylesbury United SLP

Bamber Bridge NP1

Banbury United SLP

Banstead Athletic IL1

Barking & East Ham United SLE

Barrow CONFN

Barton Rovers SLE

Bashley IL1

Basingstoke Town CONFS

Bath City SLP

Beaconsfield SYCOB SLW

Bedford Town SLP

Bedworth United SLW

Belper Town NP1

Berkhamsted Town SLE

Billericay Town ILP

Bishop Auckland NP1

Bishop's Stortford CONFS

Blyth Spartans NPP

Bognor Regis Town CONFS

Boreham Wood SLE

Brackley Town SLW

Bracknell Town SLW

Bradford Park Avenue NPP

Braintree Town ILP

Bridlington Town NP1

Brigg Town NP1

Bromley ILP

Bromsgrove Rovers SLW

Burgess Hill Town IL1

Burnham SLW

Burscough NPP

Burton Albion CONF

Cambridge City CONFS

Cambridge United CONF

Canvey Island CONF

Carshalton Athletic CONFS

Chatham Town SLE

Chelmsford City ILP

Chesham United SLP

Cheshunt SLP

Chippenham Town SLP

Chorley NP1

Cinderford Town SLW

Cirencester Town SLP

Clevedon Town SLW

Clitheroe NP1

Colwyn Bay NP1

Corby Town SLE

Corinthian-Casuals IL1

Crawley Town CONF

Cray Wanderers IL1

Croydon Athletic IL1

Dagenham & Redbridge CONF

Dartford SLE

Dorchester Town CONFS

Dover Athletic IL1

Droylsden CONFN

Dulwich Hamlet IL1

Dunstable Town SLW

East Thurrock United ILP

Eastbourne Borough CONFS

Eastleigh CONFS

Eastwood Town NP1

Enfield SLE

Enfield Town SLE

Evesham United SLP

Exeter City CONF

Farnborough Town CONFS

Farsley Celtic NPP

Fisher Athletic ILP

Fleet Town IL1

Fleetwood Town NP1

Folkestone Invicta ILP

Forest Green Rovers CONFN

Frickley Athletic NPP

Gainsborough Trinity CONFN

Gateshead NPP

Gloucester City SLP

Goole NP1

Grantham Town SLP

Gravesend & Northfleet CONF

Grays Athletic CONF

Great Wakering Rovers SLE

Gresley Rovers NP1

Guiseley NPP

Halesowen Town SLP

Halifax Town CONF

Hampton & Richmond ILP

Harlow Town SLE

Harrogate Town CONFN

Harrow Borough ILP

Hastings United IL1

Havant & Waterlooville CONFS


Hednesford Town CONFN

Hemel Hempstead SLW

Hendon ILP

Hereford United CONF

Heybridge Swifts ILP

Hinckley United CONFN

Histon CONFS

Hitchin Town SLP

Horsham IL1

Hucknall Town CONFN

Hyde United CONFN

Ilford SLE

Ilkeston Town NPP

Kendal Town NP1

Kettering Town CONFN

Kidderminster Harriers CONF

Kidsgrove Athletic NP1

King's Lynn SLP

Kingstonian IL1

Lancaster City CONFN

Leatherhead IL1

Leek Town NPP


Leighton Town SLW


Leyton ILP

Lincoln United NPP

Lymington & New Milton IL1

Maidenhead United CONFS

Maldon Town ILP

Mangotsfield United SLP

Margate ILP

Marine NPP

Marlow SLW

Matlock Town NPP

Merthyr Tydfil SLP

Metropolitan Police IL1

Molesey IL1

Moor Green CONFN

Morecambe CONF

Mossley NP1

Newport County CONFS

Newport IOW IL1

North Ferriby United NPP

Northwich Victoria CONF

Northwood SLP

Nuneaton Borough CONFN

Ossett Albion NP1

Ossett Town NPP

Paulton Rovers SLW

Potters Bar Town SLE

Prescot Cables NPP

Radcliffe Borough NPP

Ramsgate IL1

Redbridge ILP

Redditch United CONFN

Rossendale United NP1

Rothwell Town SLE

Rugby United SLP

Runcorn FC Halton NPP

Rushall Olympic SLW

Salisbury City SLP

Scarborough CONF

Shepshed Dynamo NP1

Sittingbourne SLE

Slough Town ILP

Solihull Borough SLW

Southport CONF

Spalding United NP1

St Albans City CONFS

Stafford Rangers CONFN

Staines Town ILP

Stalybridge Celtic CONFN

Stamford SLE

Stevenage Borough CONF

Stocksbridge PS NP1

Stourport Swifts SLW

Sutton Coldfield SLW

Sutton United CONFS

Swindon Supermarine SLW

Tamworth CONF

Taunton Town SLW

Team Bath SLP

Thame United SLW

Thurrock CONFS

Tiverton Town SLP

Tonbridge Angels IL1

Tooting & Mitcham IL1

Uxbridge SLE

Vauxhall Motors CONFN

Wakefield & Emley NPP

Waltham Forest SLE

Walton & Hersham ILP

Walton Casuals IL1

Warrington Town NP1

Wealdstone ILP

Welling United CONFS

Weston Super Mare CONFS

Weymouth CONFS

Whitby Town NPP

Whyteleafe IL1

Willenhall Town SLW

Windsor & Eton ILP

Wingate & Finchley SLE

Witton Albion NPP

Wivenhoe Town SLE

Woking CONF

Woodley Sports NP1

Worcester City CONFN

Workington CONFN

Worksop Town CONFN

Worthing ILP

Yate Town SLP

Yeading CONFS

York City CONF

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...