Our system detected that your browser is blocking advertisements on our site. Please help support Fans Focus by disabling any kind of ad blocker while browsing this site. Thank you.

Today's rumours

Sorry Im new to all this CCl stuff,

What league do Coulsdon go into now that they finished bottom of div 1?

N if you win the CCL Prem do you go up again?

Just tryin to understand the format.

If you win the prem and have applied to go up by a certain date and also have the correct ground grading to be promoted then YES you go up!

Depends on their location. I would assume some Surrey elite league. There are other people on here that will know more. I'm just a big time charlie that only plays step 5 (at the moment) cos any lower is CR4P!!

Depends on their location. I would assume some Surrey elite league. There are other people on here that will know more. I'm just a big time charlie that only plays step 5 (at the moment) cos any lower is CR4P!!

haha fair enough, what is step 5?

Bedfont rumour is confirmed - they have decided to cease to exist as of now. Considering they have been going for around 100 years, it is a great shame. Bedfont Town (aka Green) and Feltham will be playing at the Orchard this coming season. There is no merger. Just shows that times are increasingly hard for most of us. I just hope the CCL do not suggest an odd number in the Premier Division, although not sure what course of action they would take. Demote or promote someone?

haha fair enough, what is step 5?

CCl premier division is known as step 5 of the football pyramid or level 9 of the football pyramid.

Step 1 is Conference National. Step 2 is Conference North and South. Step 3 is Southern, Northern Prem, Isthmian Prem. Step 4 is 2 feeder leagues into each of step 3 ie: isthmian south and isthmian north. Step 5 is feeder leagues into step 4 ie: ccl prem, wessex prem, sussex prem.

Level 1 is Premier league, Level 9 is combined counties, wessex prem etc etc

Hope that helps.