Our system detected that your browser is blocking advertisements on our site. Please help support Fans Focus by disabling any kind of ad blocker while browsing this site. Thank you.

Totally fed up...

..at just about everything this afternoon.

On the pitch:

1) Town just failed to take advantage of the massive amount of possession and failed miserably in the final delivery into the box.

2) The worst refereing performance I have EVER seen. Most who have read previous posts will know that I very rarely have a go at the ref. This guy was inept! His linesman didn't make a decision at all and he made a catalogue of daft decisions. I am no expert but he clearly needs to read the laws of the game.

Off the pitch:

1) The early banter between the fans was great but why did Abbey fans have to start getting so abusive and comments aimed at one person were inexcusable. Those who made them should be ashamed of themselves!

2) Why did our fans get so abusive when we went one down. It is only a game and you were pathetic!

3) Yes, the ref was totally rubbish. However, the foul language aimed at him and the linos in the second half from Town fans was disgusting and made me feel ashamed to be associated with some of them.

4) The Abbey players snould not have come up and taunted the Town fans after their second goal. That was out of order but to see Town fans throw back insults and invite them for a fight was pathetic.

5) Whoever the Abbey fan was who threw a tin that hurt a Town fan at the end needs to be found and prosecuted.

I have not been to a non league game that has made me feel so sick since EFC were attacked by Yeovil fans back in the 90s. This was no where near as bad as that but this was a bad day for ESL football and ESL fans in particular.

Well done to Abbey, you defended well. I think a draw would have been a fair result but with a ref like that we stood no chance.